01 Christine Cover

Christine Larouche:  Full speed ahead

One thing is certain: you want Christine on your team. Whether it’s at work, on a soccer field or in any other situation, she’s always gunning to win. And she always manages to do it by bringing out the best in her teammates. Competition? Bring it on. Except at William Lake on a summer’s day.

03 Ballon pied
02 But
03 Ballon pied
04 Ballon
05 Christine 6
03 Ballon pied
04 Ballon
05 Christine 6
03 Ballon pied

04 Ballon

05 Christine 6

When she’s not busy at work, Christine can be found playing pretty much every sport: soccer, snowboarding, curling, wakeboarding, wakesurfing, wakeskating, you name it. If it qualifies as a sport, she’s doing it. For her, Maslow’s pyramid begins with sports. It’s a basic need and her way of turning her mind off and her body on. At home, she’s surrounded by her partner and two kids, and yes, they are as sport-obsessed as she is. This family team doesn't spend much time lounging around at home in sweatpants.

06 But terrain A
07 Pointage
08 Terrain ballon
09 Wakeboard

Christine loves to dive into ideas and push them into new territory. Not surprising from someone who finished her undergrad, raised two kids and piled on new responsibilities and promotions all at the same time.

10 Cafe
11 Christine cafe
12 Livres

But when summer arrives, don’t bother looking for her. The family of four retreats to a camper at William Lake to enjoy life at a slower pace. A few years ago, after an incredible day spent wakeboarding, time simply stopped. Christine and her partner decided right there to purchase some land. They built a beautiful concrete counter and barn-wood bar with their own hands. It’s quickly become the semi-official bar of the trailer park. Christine was promoted to part-time barmaid and now spends her summer evenings perfecting her apricot brandy.

13 Christine wakeboard
14 Wakeboard bar
15 Christine profil

01 Christine Cover

Christine Larouche : En plein dans le mille

Soyez sûr d’une chose : vous voulez Christine dans votre équipe. Que ce soit au travail, sur un terrain de soccer ou dans toute autre occasion. Son plus grand talent, c’est de faire ressortir le vôtre. Sa propension à vouloir gagner la partie est évidente. Ce n’est pas elle qui le dit, ça lui sort par les yeux. De la compétition, amenez-en. Sauf l’été au lac William.

02 But
03 Ballon pied
04 Ballon
05 Christine 6
03 Ballon pied
04 Ballon
05 Christine 6
03 Ballon pied

04 Ballon

05 Christine 6

Quand elle ne bûche pas au travail, Christine ose à peu près tous les sports : soccer, snowboard, curling, wakeboard, wakesurf, wakeskate, tout y passe. Pour elle, la pyramide de Maslow commence avec le sport. C’est son besoin primaire. Sa façon de respirer. De mettre son cerveau à off, son corps à on. Dans son sillon, elle a entraîné son chum et leurs deux enfants, tous devenus des accros comme elle. Et les journées en sweat pants à la maison sont soudainement plus espacées.

06 But terrain A
07 Pointage
08 Terrain ballon
09 Wakeboard

Christine aime aller au bout de ses idées et souvent plus loin encore. Ce n’est pas par hasard qu’elle a terminé un bac en même temps que d’élever deux enfants, de cumuler les promotions et les nouvelles responsabilités.

10 Cafe
11 Christine cafe
12 Livres

Mais durant l’été, ne la cherchez pas. La petite famille s’exile en camper au lac William, pour y vivre à un rythme différent. Il y a quelques années, après une journée surréelle à faire du wakeboard, le temps s’est arrêté. Sur un coup de tête, Christine et son chum ont décidé d’acheter un terrain. Encore aujourd’hui, le high ne redescend pas. Ils ont construit de leurs mains un magnifique comptoir en béton et un bar avec des murs de bois de grange. C’est rapidement devenu le bar semi-officiel du camping. Christine a été promue comme barmaid à temps partiel, passant une partie de ses soirées d’été à parfaire son abricot brandy.

13 Christine wakeboard
14 Wakeboard bar
15 Christine profil